How to become CISSP-ISSAP?

So, you passed CISSP – Certified Information Systems Security Professional certification a few years ago and now you are thinking what next?

Well, concentrate! ISC2 developed three CISSP Concentrations back in 2007:

  • Architecture (CISSP-ISSAP)
  • Engineering (CISSP-ISSEP)
  • Management (CISSP-ISSMP)

ISSAP, ISSEP, ISSMP are what separate the cream from the rest of the milk. So many people took CISSP but only very few challenged CISSP Concentrations.

How to become CISSP-ISSxP?

Note. You must have active CISSP certification in order to register for any of the ISSxP exams.

Step 1. Register for the exam.

Step 2. Study.

Step 3. Pass the exam.

Step 4. Send your updated CV to ISC2.

Step 5. Celebrate.

More info on the ISC2 website.

Jake Eliasz

Jake is a Chartered Lead Security Consultant with over 15 years' experience in Information Technology. Jake has performed many consultative engagements for retail, banking and government sectors in the EMEA region. Jake is currently focused on designing security controls, PCI DSS, PA DSS, ethical hacking and security risk/compliance. Prior to working for NCC Group, Jake worked as a Lead Security Consultant - QSA (Ambersail), Security Specialist (CreditCall) and Security Analyst (Symantec), where he was designing, implementing and managing various security controls for large, distributed networks. Jake has graduated from the University of Plymouth with the MSc degree in Information Security.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.